Helen Hunt was confused with Jodie Foster in Starbucks

Helen Hunt was confused with Jodie Foster in Starbucks. If being a non famous person, is not too flattering to confuse you with someone else, imagine how it must have felt a person known worldwide.The protagonist of this story is Helen Hunt, who shared through his twitter what happened in Starbucks:

“I went to order a drink at Starbucks. I asked the barista if she wanted to tell her my name, she winked and said, ‘We gotcha’. She wrote “Jody”.

And the worst is that it is not the first time, she said that this confusion with Jodie Foster has been repeated several times in his life:

“Last day of Thanksgiving was my turn to take care of buying the turkey. I went to the supermarket and when I got to the cashier to pay loaded with a giant turkey, the cashier looked at me and said, ‘You’re Jodie Foster!’. I told him I was sorry, I was not Jodie, but he still insisted despite everything”.

 

Leave a Reply

